The company

The company Essevesse was founded by Antonino Ceresia in 2013 in Marseille. In 2018, Fabio Dolce joined the association in the role of co-director. The two Sicilian artists came together to combine their knowledge and their artistic visions to develop the two main axes of the company: creation and education / awareness.

With their team, they transmit their point of view on the social issues that are important to them, which find an echo in their projects. Their vision draws them into a perpetual search for instinctive movement, characterized by an important contact between bodies, which, linked with other art forms, creates their choreographic signature.

Fabio and Antonino encourage the coexistence between new forms of arts (digital art, experimental music…) and traditional arts (classical music, painting…) in an alternative or classical performing space, in order to reach a large and diverse audience, raising the spectators' awareness on staying tuned to the progress of the arts while revisiting the artistic heritage. The search for the poetry of the gesture has a primordial place in the work of the two choreographers.


At the same time, the company is committed to an educative dance awareness action at a local and European level. Fabio and Antonino participate in an in-depth research aimed at developing the use of dance as a tool for non-formal education, social inclusion and personal development thanks to the support of the European program ERASMUS PLUS.


The choreographers

FABIO DOLCE

Trained at the Massimo Theater in Palermo, the National Dance Academy in Rome and the National Dance Academy by Rosella Hightower in Cannes, he first joined the Corps de Ballet of the Teatro Massimo in Palermo, that of the Teatro Politeama and the company Astra Roma Ballet in Italy and then Cannes Jeune Ballet and CCN Ballet de Lorraine in France. He is currently pursuing an international freelance dance career between England and France with Shobana Jeyasingh, De Nada Dance Theater, Edifice Dance Theater and CHATA. Simultaneously, he collaborates with other artists as a creator and he develops his teaching skills with amateurs, schools, dance and theater conservatories, social centers, and professional dance companies as well as with people suffering from physical and mental handicaps.

ANTONINO CERESIA

Founder of Cie Essevesse, Antonino trained as a dancer at the Massimo Theater in Palermo and at the Rosella Hightower School of Dance in Cannes. He joined the corps de ballet of the Massimo Theater in Palermo, the Aterballetto in Reggio Emilia and the Maggio Fiorentino in Florence. He pursued his career in France at the Cannes Jeune Ballet, the Bordeaux Opera, the Nice Opera, and the European Ballet. His attraction for creation is revealed at Cannes Jeune Ballet, under the direction of Monique Loudières. Since then, he has not stopped building scenic moments being a glimpse of the human being while considering his condition and his relationship to the other and to the world. His creations are among the international dance festivals (Cannes Dance Festival, 31 Hannover festival, Onze Bouge in Paris…). At the same time, he is developing his skills in the service of education and awareness-raising as a means of transmission and integration.

La Commedia Divina, #like4like

 

Programming

Vox in the Box

June 2-3, Vox in the Box performance at the Salins theater in Martigues.

In collaboration with Cie Essevesse for the 2019/20 academic choral festival

19 Quai Paul Doumer,

13500 Martigues

Vox in the box

June 15-16, Vox in the Box performance at SMAC Aix-en -Provence.

In collaboration with Cie Essevesse for the 2019/20 academic choral festival

815 Rue André Ampère,

13290 Aix-en-Provence

La Commedia Divina, #like4like

July 03-24, international premiere for OFF DANCE at                                                        

Golovine Theater in Avignon - La Commedia Divina.

1 Bis Rue Sainte-Catherine,

84000 Avignon

La Commedia Divina, #like4like

October 10, representation of La Commedia Divina at the Differenti Sensazioni festival in Turin, Italy.

Piazza Eugenio Montale, 18

10151 Torino TO, Italie

La Compagnie

La compagnie Essevesse a été fondée par Antonino Ceresia en 2013 à Marseille. En 2018 Fabio Dolce intègre l’association dans le rôle de codirecteur.  Les deux artistes siciliens se réunissent pour allier leurs connaissances et leurs visions artistiques pour développer les deux grands axes de la compagnie : création et éducation/sensibilisation.

Avec leur équipe, ils transmettent leur point de vue sur les sujets sociaux qui leur tiennent à cœur et trouvent un écho dans leurs projets.
Leur vision les entraine dans une recherche perpétuelle du mouvement instinctif, caractérisé par un contact important entre les corps, qui, lié avec d’autres formes d’art, crée leur signature chorégraphique.

Fabio et Antonino encouragent la coexistence entre les nouvelles formes d’arts (art numérique, musique expérimentale…) et les arts traditionnels (musique classique, peinture…) dans un espace performatif alternatif ou classique, afin de toucher un public vaste et divers, sensibilisant les spectateurs à rester à l’écoute du progrès des arts tout en revisitant le patrimoine artistique. La recherche de la poésie du geste a une place primordiale dans le travail des deux chorégraphes.


Parallèlement la compagnie s’engage à une action d’éducation et de sensibilisation à la danse à un niveau local et européen. Fabio et Antonino participent à une recherche approfondie qui vise à développer l’utilisation de la danse en tant qu’outil d’éducation Non Formelle, d’inclusion sociale et de développement personnel grâce au soutien du programme européen ERASMUS PLUS.


Les chorégraphes

FABIO DOLCE

Formé au Théâtre Massimo de Palerme, l’Académie Nationale de Danse de Rome et l’Académie Nationale de Danse de Rosella Hightower à Cannes, il intègre d’abord le Corps de Ballet du Teatro Massimo de Palerme, celui du Teatro Politeama et la compagnie Astra Roma Ballet en Italie et ensuite le Cannes Jeune Ballet et le CCN Ballet de Lorraine en France. Il poursuit actuellement une carrière internationale dansant en freelance entre l’Angleterre et la France avec Shobana Jeyasingh, De Nada Dance Theater, Edifice Dance Theatre et CHATA. Simultanément, il collabore avec d’autres artistes en tant que créateur et il développe ses aptitudes pédagogiques avec des amateurs, des écoles, des conservatoires de danse et de théâtre, des centres sociaux, et des compagnies de danse professionnelles ainsi qu’avec des personnes atteintes de handicaps physiques et psychiques.

ANTONINO CERESIA

Fondateur de la Cie Essevesse, Antonino reçoit sa formation de danseur au Théâtre Massimo de Palerme et à l’Ecole Supérieure de Danse Rosella Hightower à Cannes. Il intègre les corps de ballet du Théâtre Massimo de Palerme, l’Aterballetto à Reggio Emilia et le Maggio musicale Fiorentino à Florence. Il poursuit sa carrière en France au Cannes jeune Ballet, à l’Opéra de Bordeaux, à l’Opéra de Nice, et au Ballet d’Europe. Son attrait pour la création se révèle au Cannes Jeune Ballet, sous la direction de Monique Loudières. Depuis, il ne cesse de construire des moments scéniques étant un aperçu sur l’humain tout en considérant sa condition et sa relation à l’autre et au monde. Ses créations figurent parmi les festival internationaux de danse (Festival de Danse de Cannes, au 31 festival de Hannover, Onze Bouge à Paris…). Parallèlement, il développe ses compétences au service de la pédagogie et de la sensibilisation comme moyen de transmission et d’intégration.

La Commedia Divina, #like4like

 

Programmation

Vox in the Box

2-3 juin, représentation Vox in the Box au théâtre de Salins à Martigue.

En collaboration avec la Cie Essevesse pour le festival choral académique 2019/20

19 Quai Paul Doumer,

13500 Martigues

Vox in the box

15-16 juin, représentation Vox in the Box au SMAC Aix-en -Provence.

En collaboration avec la Cie Essevesse pour le festival choral académique 2019/20

815 Rue André Ampère,

13290 Aix-en-Provence

La Commedia Divina, #like4like

03-24 juillet, première internationale pour le OFF DANSE au                                                        

Théâtre Golovine à  Avignon – La Commedia Divina.

1 Bis Rue Sainte-Catherine,

84000 Avignon

La Commedia Divina, #like4like

10 octobre, répresentation de La Commedia Divina au festival Differenti Sensazioni à Turin, Italie.

Piazza Eugenio Montale, 18

10151 Torino TO, Italie